Minutes and Agendas

December 6, 2018

View All


  • Reviews funding initiatives and makes recommendations to the Policy Board.
  • Members represent our entire region: businesses, organized labor, education and leaders/advocates for workforce development.
  • Strengthens our partnership with all stakeholders to address the workforce needs of our region.

Board Officers

Secretary/Treasurer — Jamie Latiano Jacobs — Catalyst Strategy Solutions
Vice Chair — Omar Passons — San Diego Brewers Guild
Chair — Phil Blair — President, Manpower San Diego

Board Members

Michael Zucchet — General Manager, San Diego Municipal Employees Association
Carmencita Trapse — Regional Administrator, Department of Rehabilitation
Sammy Totah — Chief Operating Officer, Kaiser Permanente San Diego
Marlene Taylor — President, Taylor Trim & Supply
Mark Starr — Director, Microsoft
Sandra Shuda — Vice President of Strategy and Services, Watkins Wellness
Althea Salas — Vice President of Human Resources, San Diego Tourism Authority
John Ohanian — CEO, 2-1-1 San Diego
Mitch Mitchell — Vice President, SDG&E
Nick Macchione — Director, HHSA, County of San Diego
Ky Lewis — Senior Vice President, Sharp Healthcare
Tom Lemmon — Business Manager, SD County Building & Construction Trades Council
Matt Kriz — Political Director, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades District Council
Ed Hidalgo — Chief of Innovation & Engagement Officer, Cajon Valley Union School District
Shandon Harbour — President and CEO, Associated Builders and Contractors
Dennis DuBard — Manager, Public and Government Relations, General Dynamic, NASSCO
Carlos Turner Cortez, Ph.D. — President, San Diego Continuing Education
Dr. Sunita Cooke — President, MiraCosta College
Erik Caldwell — Director of Economic Development, City of San Diego
Mary Burton — Vice President of Human Resources, Sea World
Andrew Berg — Executive Manager, National Electrical Contractors Association